Who We Are
Launched in the fall of 2001, the Ellensburg School District Education Foundation began when a group of community leaders recognized that not all growing challenges in the public school system could be met through traditional funding sources.

Schools, departments, student and parent groups, faculty and administrators are encouraged to develop innovative programs and projects for their schools and submit them to the Foundation for funding consideration. To qualify, it must be shown that the project cannot be funded through regular means.

The Ellensburg School District Education Foundation is designated as a 501(c)3 non-profit organization by the Internal Revenue Service and all donations are tax deductible to the extent of the law.

The Foundation's Goal
The Foundation's goal is to enhance programs, equipment and services available to the Ellensburg public school students and staff.

Foundation Officers:
President: Mike McCloskey | Vice-President: Michele Cawley | Treasurer: Dick Wedin | Secretary: Maureen Rust

Foundation Board Members:
Curtis Bull, Michele Cawley, Deborah Gauck, Mary Gordon, Linda Graf, John MacRae, Mike McCloskey, Lowell Murphree, Mike Nollan, Noreen Norfleet, Maureen Rust, Staci Sleigh-Layman, Brandon Robertson, Jeff Slothower, Dick Wedin

About the Foundation's Past Giving:
Check out this video about the Foundation and its contributions to the Ellensburg School District!